History of Chautauqua

Welcome to those first time readers who have arrived here from my website (www.wolfgallery.com).

I was scouting out some winter scenes at Chautauqua Meadow today when I noticed a great sign across from the Ranger Cottage. For those of you interested in a brief history of this area check out the sign and the Ranger Cottage for some great old photos. I never got my intended pixels…it was too cold and too grey. The Flatirons look magical after a snow when the sky is blue and the sun is full. Extra points are deserved for a moonset as well.  I’ll keep trying.

Hats off to whomever in OSMP who designed this little gem…

history-of-chautauqua-shadowed

Leave a Reply

