Vaindeer

I was hiking down the Sanitas Valley trail today and I noticed a very photogenic tree. I set up my tripod and the special setup I use for panoramic photos. Once I start shooting a panorama I look at the tripod head and not the scene I’m imaging. After several minutes of shooting (the final image consisted of 36 photomerged pictures) I heard a russling behind me. I looked over and there was this deer by my side looking at my camera. We startled each other and she ran off. I didn’t think about it until I uploaded the camera tonight. Here’s what I found…

 

… I guess this deer just wanted to see if she liked her picture.

Leave a Reply

